Wed. July 17th. So many ‘Englishes’! What does this mean for ELT writers and publishers? Sherrise Roehr (Publisher, National Geographic Learning) & Karen Spiller (Co-founder of ELT Teacher2Writer and ELT Publishing Professionals) Wed. July 17th. 7:30 am US West Coast 10:30 am US East Coast 3:30 pm UK 4:30 pm Central Europe We live in an age of many ‘Englishes’! British or American English? Standard or ‘new Englishes’? And what about EFL, ESL and ELF? This webinar will take a look at the key characteristics of these labels. It will consider how they influence the content and development process of ELT materials and offer examples and tips to help writers and publishers deal with the constraints and embrace the opportunities.

Leave a Reply

The Internet is vast! Help us find great content!

Submit

Newsletter

Never miss a thing! Subscribe. We'll never spam you!

About

All the "buzz", news, products, people, resources related to English language teaching

btnimage